Scindia’s dominance visible in BJP’s fifth list

  • Successful in getting tickets for three supporter ministers
  • But could not save tickets of OPS and Raksha

Harish Dubey, Gwalior
The dominance of Scindia camp is clearly visible on the fifth and last list of BJP. Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia has been successful in getting tickets to three of his supporting ministers in this list, whose tickets were being speculated to be cut. The tickets of ministers Suresh Dhakad, Mahendra Singh Sisodia and Brijendra Singh Yadav, who left Congress and joined BJP along with Scindia, were kept on hold till the fifth list, but after much hesitation, these three ministers were given tickets from Pohri, Bamori and Mungawali seats respectively. However, Scindia failed to save the ticket of his another supporter, minister OPS Bhadauria.

There were heated discussions in the political circles about Scindia himself contesting the elections on the Gwalior East seat. Scindia himself was said to be not interested in contesting the assembly elections, but on this seat, Smt. Maya Singh, a member of the Scindia family, has been given the ticket. In this way, this ticket has also gone to the account of Scindia camp. Scindia’s consent has also been mentioned in the ticket given to Narayan Singh Kushwaha for the fourth consecutive time in Gwalior South. However, Anoop Mishra was Scindia’s first choice on this seat. It is not that everything has happened as per Scindia’s wish. Ghanshyam Pironiyan of Sangh background has been fielded from Bhander seat by canceling the ticket of Scindia’s staunch supporter Mrs. Raksha Sironiyan. In Shivpuri, BJP has fielded Devendra Jain to contest in the field vacated after Yashodhara Raje’s withdrawal from the field, whereas here faces like Rishika Asthana and Dhairyavardhan Sharma were also in the race for the ticket.

Those who were insurgents in Bhind last time, BJP and Congress gave them tickets this time

There has been a big upset on Bhind seat. Last time, Sanjeev Singh Kushwaha, who was elected on BSP ticket on this seat, had joined BJP a few months ago. This time he was confident of getting a ticket from BJP, but the party did not give him a chance and chose its former MLA Narendra Singh Kushwaha. Sanjeev Singh is calling it a betrayal. In Bhind seat, both BJP and Congress have rehabilitated their old leaders in ticket distribution after a long time. Narendra Singh Kushwaha, who was made the candidate by BJP this time, rebelled against BJP in the last elections and contested on SP ticket, exactly the same is the situation in Congress. This time Congress has made Rakesh Chaudhary its candidate whereas in 2018 Rakesh Chaudhary had contested the elections on BJP ticket. This time both these leaders are contesting elections from their respective parent parties.

Leave a Reply