Poll campaign for fourth phase will stop from 6 pm today

Bhopal: The election campaign for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha Elections-2024, will stop from 6 pm on May 11 in the 8 Lok Sabha parliamentary constituencies of Madhya Pradesh where voting will be conducted from 7 am to 6 pm on Monday, May 13.

Chief Electoral Officer Shri Anupam Rajan has said that there is a provision to stop the election campaign in the parliamentary constituency 48 hours before the scheduled end of voting. After the deadline for campaigning ends, those from outside areas, who are not voters of that Lok Sabha Parliamentary Constituency, will have to leave that constituency. For this, an intensive monitoring campaign is also run by the District Election Officer.

It may be noted that voting is to be held on May 13 in 8 Lok Sabha parliamentary constituencies including Dewas (SC), Ujjain (SC), Mandsaur, Ratlam (SC), Dhar (SC), Indore, Khargone (SC) and Khandwa in the fourth and last phase of Lok Sabha elections in Madhya Pradesh.



Leave a Reply