Operating period of five pairs of trains increased, passengers will get benefit

  • Special trains extended till June 5, Jabalpur-Pune, Rewa-CST and Jabalpur-Coimbatore trains included

Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal
For the convenience of passengers, West Central Railway has decided to extend the running period of 05 pairs of weekly special trains again till June. Passengers will directly benefit from the increase in the operating period of these trains.

These trains include Jabalpur-Bandra Terminus, Jabalpur-Pune, Rani Kamlapati-Agartala, Rewa-CST and Jabalpur-Coimbatore special trains. Railway passengers can make reservations for this extended duration special train from any computerized reservation center or online from the IRCTC website.

Passengers can also get information about special trains from Railways authorized railway inquiry service NTES, railway stations and Rail Madad 139.

This will be the status of increased trains – 02134 Jabalpur-Bandra weekly till 28th June and 02133 Bandra-Jabalpur till 29th June.

– 02132 Jabalpur-Pune till 30th June and 02131 Pune-Jabalpur till 01st July.
– 01665 Rani Kamalapati-Agartala till 27th June and 01666 Agartala-Rani Kamalapati till 30th June.
– 02187 Rewa-CST till 27th June and 02188 CST-Rewa till 28th June.
– 02198 Jabalpur-Coimbatore till 28th and 02197 Coimbatore-Jabalpur till 01st July.

Special trains will run from 18th to 28th March

To provide better facilities to the passengers during festivals, the Railway Administration has decided to run three trip special trains between Rani Kamlapati-Danapur from 18th to 28th March. This train will have a total of 22 coaches including 04 AC second class, 03 AC third class, 07 AC third economy class, 04 sleeper, 02 general class and 01 SLRD, 01 generator car. This train will depart from Rani Kamlapati of West Central Railway and reach its destination via Narmadapuram, Itarsi, Pipariya, Narsinghpur, Jabalpur, Sihora Road, Katni, Maihar and Satna stations. Holi Special Train 01663 special train will depart from Rani Kamlapati at 14.20 pm on March 18, 23 and 27 and reach Narmadapuram at 15.20 pm, Itarsi at 15.50 pm, Pipariya at 17.10 pm, Narsinghpur at 18.33 pm, Jabalpur at 19.35 pm, Sihora Road at 20.23 pm, Katni at 21.20 pm. Maihar will reach at 22.10 hrs, Satna at 22.40 hrs, next day Prayagraj Chhivki will reach Danapur station at 01.55 hrs and 08.45 hrs. 01664 special train will depart from Danapur at 11.45 am on March 19, 24 and 28 and will reach Prayagraj, Chhivki at 18.30 pm, Satna at 23.45 pm and the next day, Maihar at 00.23 pm, Katni at 02.30 pm, Sihora Road at 03.13 pm, Jabalpur at 03.50 pm, Narsinghpur at 05.00 pm, Pipariya. It will reach Rani Kamalapati at 06.10 hrs, Narmadapuram at 07.53 hrs and 09.50 hrs. This Holi special train will stop at Narmadapuram, Itarsi, Pipariya, Narsinghpur, Jabalpur, Sihora Road, Katni, Maihar, Satna, Manikpur, Prayagraj Chhivki, Mirzapur, Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Junction, Buxar and Arrah stations in both directions.

Leave a Reply