LS polls: Cong releases names of 10 more candidates including 3 Delhi seats

New Delhi, (UNI) The Indian National Congress on Sunday released a list of 10 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections from Delhi, Punjab and Uttar Pradesh.

The party has fielded JP Agarwal from Chandni Chowk parliamentary seat, Kanhaiya Kumar from North East Delhi and Udit Raj from North West Delhi.

In the National Capital, the Congress and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) are jointly contesting the Lok Sabha election and AAP is contesting from four seats.

Giving the information, AICC general secretary KC Venugopal said that the names of the candidates were selected by the Central Election Committee of the Congress.

The party also released six names from Punjab. They include Gurjeet Singh Aujla from Amritsar, Charanjit Singh Channi from Jalandhar, Amar Singh from Fatehgarh Sahib, Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu from Bhatinda, Sukhpal Singh Khaira from Sangrur and Dharamvir Gandhi from Patiala.

The Congress has selected Ujjwal Rewati Raman Singh from Allahabad parliamentary constituency of Uttar Pradesh.

Meanwhile, Congress also released the names of 75 candidates for the upcoming Odisha Assembly election.

Leave a Reply