I.N.D.I.A forms 14-member Central Coordination Committee

Mumbai, Sep 1 (UNI) The Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (I.N.D.I.A), comprising 26 anti-BJP parties, on Friday formed a 14-member Central Coordination Committee that includes veteran politician and NCP chief Sharad Pawar, and two Chief Ministers Hemant Soren (Jharkhand) and M K Stalin (Tamil Nadu).

Two former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Ministers Omar Abdullah (National Conference) and Mehbooba Mufti (PDP) are part of the panel which would take decisions to streamline the functioning of the pre-election alliance.

The coordination committee members are Sharad Pawar, Congress general secretary KC Venugopal, M K Stalin (DMK), TMC General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee, Shiv Sena (UBT) MP and spokesperson Sanjay Raut, Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Tejaswi Yadav (RJD), JD(U) leader Lalan

Singh, AAP MP Raghav Chadha, Hemant Soren, Jadhav Ali Khan (SP), CPI leader D Raja, Omar Abdullah and Mehbooba Mufti.

The alliance said a member from the CPI-M would be included in the panel after the Marxist party submits a name.

Leave a Reply