Bihar CM Nitish Kumar and 11 other MLC take oath

Patna,May 7 (UNI) Chief Minister Nitish Kumar along with eleven newly elected Members of the Bihar Legislative Council took oath as the members of the Upper house here on Tuesday.

The Chairman of the Council Devesh Chandra Thakur administered the oath of office to the members in the presence of Bihar Assembly Speaker Nand Kishore Yadav and Bihar Minister Vijay Choudhary.

Besides Nitish Kumar, those who were administered oaths include Mangal Pandey, Anamika Singh Patel and Lal Mohan Gupta of BJP, Khalid Anwar from JDU, Bihar Minister Santosh Manjhi of Hindustani Awam Morcha, Rabri Devi, Abdul Bari Siddiqui, Saiyad Faisal Ali and Urmila Thakur of RJD and Shashi Yadav of CPIML.

All the candidates were elected unopposed as members of the Bihar Legislative Council.

The terms of 4 members of JDU, 3 of the BJP, 2 of RJD and one each of Congress and HAM expired on May 6 this year.

Leave a Reply