Raj polls: Adivasi Party opens account, BJP leading on 112 seats

Jaipur, Dec 3 (UNI) Even as Bharat Adivasi Party (BHRTADVSIP) opened its account by winning Chorasi seat, the main opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has taken a lead with its candidates ahead in 113 seats as counting continues for the Rajasthan Assembly elections on Sunday.

The ruling Congress is leading in 70 seats.

As per the data of the Election Commission Rajkumar Roat of BHRTADVSIP has defeated his nearest rival Sushil Katara by a margin of 69,166 votes on Chorasi seat. While 1,11,150 votes were polled in the favour of Roat, Katara received 41,984 votes.

The party is leading in Aspur seat where its candidate Umesh Meena is surging ahead with a margin of 19,014 votes over his nearest rival Gopichand of BJP after 18 rounds of counting.

Among others Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLTP) are leading on 2 seats each, whereas Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) and Bharatiya Tribal Party leading on 1 seat seat each, with Independent candidates in the pole position on 9 seats.

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot is leading by a margin of 14,231 votes over his nearest rival Prof Dr Mahendra Rathore of BJP in the Sardarpura constituency after 14 rounds of counting. While Gehlot has received 67,495 votes so far, 53,264 votes have been counted in favour of Rathore.

On Tonk sear former deputy CM and Congress candidate Sachin Pilot is leading by a margin of 5,702 votes over his nearest rival and BJP candidate Ajit Singh Mehta. Former CM and BJP candidate Vasundhara Raje is leading by a comfortable margin of 51,484 votes over her nearest rival Ramlal of Congress after the 21st round of counting in Jhalrapatan constituency.

Congress state president Govind Singh Dostara is leading by a margin of 4,205 votes over BJP candidate Subhash Maharia on Lachhmangarh seat. On Jhotwara seat former Union Minister and BJP nominee Rajyavardhan Rathore is now leading by a margin of 22,433 votes over his nearest rival Abhishek Choudhary of Congress after 17 rounds of counting.

In Udaipur BJP’s Tarachand Jain is leading by a margin of 24,603 votes over his nearest rival and Congress candidate and national spokesperson Prof Gaurav Vallabh. On Nathdwara seat Congress candidate and Assembly Speaker CP Joshi trailing by a margin of 5,294 votes where BJP candidate and descendant of Maharana Pratap Singh, Vishvaraj Singh Mewar is leading.


Leave a Reply