Jitu Patwari will participate in Nyay Yatra

MP Congress leaders reach Manipur to join Bharat Jodo Nyaya Yatra

Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal
Leaders of MP Congress also left for Imphal from Delhi to join the Bharat Jodo Nyaya Yatra starting from Manipur. In the special flight that left from Delhi, former Congress President Rahul Gandhi, Abhishek Manu Singhvi, Ashok Gehlot, Bhupendra Singh Hooda along with former MP CM Digvijay Singh, PCC Chief Jitu Patwari, Leader of Opposition Umang Singhar also reached Imphal. Before the flight took off, Congress leaders raised the slogan – Justice till you get your rights… However, former CM Kamal Nath did not attend the initial program of Rahul Gandhi’s Yatra.

Flight delayed due to fog

Congress MP Rahul Gandhi’s Bharat Jodo Nyaya Yatra is to start from Sunday i.e. January 14 from Thoubal, Manipur. Rahul has left for Imphal with Congress leaders. His flight was delayed due to dense fog in Delhi.

Changed starting point of journey

The Yatra was initially scheduled to begin from Imphal, but later the party changed the venue to Thoubal, 34 kilometers away. Senior Congress leader Jairam Ramesh said that Rahul Gandhi will come to Imphal and will first visit the Khongjom War Memorial. The importance of this war memorial is not only for Manipur but for the entire country. Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge will flag off the Yatra.

Rahul will travel more than 6 thousand kilometers

The Yatra, which will end on March 20, will cover 337 assembly seats in 15 states and 110 districts. During this period, Rahul Gandhi will travel more than 6 thousand 713 kilometers by bus and on foot. It will start from Manipur, pass through Nagaland, Assam, Meghalaya, West Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Gujarat and end in Maharashtra.

Journey will pass through nine districts

The Yatra in Madhya Pradesh will cover 698 districts and 9 districts in seven days. Bharat Jodo Yatra will enter Morena district of Madhya Pradesh from Dholpur in Rajasthan. After this, it will go to Banswara in Rajasthan via Morena, Gwalior, Shivpuri, Guna, Rajgarh, Agar Malwa, Ujjain, Ratlam, Jhabua. Rahul will travel in Madhya Pradesh for about 7 days. During this period he will cover 9 districts. It will conclude on 20th or 21st March in Mumbai.

Leave a Reply