Jharkhand LS polls: BJP leads in nine of 14 seats

Ranchi, June 4 (UNI) The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidates are ahead in nine out of the 14 seats, while the ruling JMM and its ally Congress are leading in five constituencies in Jharkhand. where vote count is on for the Lok Sabha polls on Tuesday.

The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) candidates are occupying pole position in three seats – Singhbhum, Rajmahal and Dumka and Congress is leading in Khunti and Lohardaga constituencies.

In a setback for the BJP, Union Minister for Tribal Affairs, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Arjun Munda is trailing Congress’s Kali Charan Munda by 135186 votes in the Khunti seat

Arrested former Chief Minister Hemant Soren’s sister-in-law Nalin Soren (JMM) is also leading over her nearest rival Sita Murmu of the BJP from the Dumka seat by 19433 votes

JMM’s Joba Manjhi was leading by 146529 votes over her nearest rival Geeta Kora of the BJP in Singhbhum Lok Sabha constituency

Congress candidate Sukhdeo Bhagat is leading by 87839 votes from Lohardaga Lok Sabha constituency.

AJSU candidate Chandra Prakash Choudhary is leading by a margin of 75737 votes in Giridh constituency.

Annpurna Devi of BJP is leading by a margin of 213904 votes over CPI(M) candidate Vinod Kumar Singh

On the other hand, Sanja Seth of BJP is leading by 103604 plus votes over Congress candidate Yashaswini Sahay.

In 2019, the BJP-Ajsu combine won 12 out of 14 seats with one seat each going to JMM and Congress.

Leave a Reply