NDA bags two seats, leading in 28, INDIA bloc in 9 seats in Bihar

Patna, June 4 (UNI) NDA has bagged two seats and it is leading in 28 other seats while opposition INDIA bloc is leading in nine seats.

According to Election Commission, Jeetan Ram Manjhi, patron of HAM, a constituent of NDA has won from Bodh Gaya defeating Kumar Sarvajeet of RJD by a margin of 1,01,812 votes. It was fourth attempt of Manjhi to enter Lok Sabha from Gaya seat as his earlier efforts were in 1991, 2014 and 2019.

This time his luck favoured him and succeeded in getting elected. Similarly, Gopal Ji Thakur of BJP defeated RJD candidate Lalit Yadav by a margin of 1,78,156 from Darbhanga seat.

JD(U), an important constituent of NDA, has got decisive lead in Valmiki Nagar, Sitamarhi, Sheohar, Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Madhepura, Gopalganj, Siwan, Bhagalpur, Banka, Munger and Nalanda seats.

Similarly, BJP another important player of NDA, has maintained its lead in West Champaran, East Champaran, Madhubani, Araria, Muzaffarpur, Maharajganj, Saran, Ujiarpur, Begusarai, Patna Sahib and Nawada while its another constituent LJP(R) is leading in Vaishali, Hajipur, Samastipur, Khagaria and Jamui.

On the other hand, RJD is leading decisively in Patliputra, Jehanabad and Aurangabad while its candidate has maintained convincing lead in Buxar. Similarly, Congress has maintained convincing lead in Kishanganj, and Katihar while in Katihar, party is leading by a narrow margin.

CPI(ML) candidates are leading in Arrah and Karakat seats. In Purnea, Independent candidate Rajesh Ranjan alias Pappu Yadav has emerged victorious defeating his nearest rival Beema Bharti of RJD.


Leave a Reply