IPL 2024: LSG aim fourth win in a row

Lucknow, (UNI) The Lucknow Super Giants are in high spirits, aiming for their fourth consecutive win of the season as they prepare to face the Delhi Capitals at the BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium here on Friday.

The match promises to be an exciting showdown between two formidable teams in the IPL 2024 season.

Lucknow’s recent performance against Gujarat Titans showcased their strength in both batting and bowling, with notable contributions from players like KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Yash Thakur, Krunal Pandya, and Ravi Bishnoi.

Facing Delhi, who have shown potential despite their current position in the points table, Lucknow appears confident with their well-oiled batting and bowling units. While Delhi’s squad boasts talents like Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, and Tristan Stubbs, Lucknow’s bowlers seem ready to challenge them.

In terms of historical encounters, Lucknow has a positive record against Delhi, having never been beaten in their previous matches. Notably, Mark Wood’s impressive performance in the last encounter with Delhi earned Lucknow a convincing victory.

As for individual milestones, Marcus Stoinis and KL Rahul are on the brink of achieving significant milestones in terms of sixes.

For fans eager to catch the action live, the match will take place at the BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow, with streaming available on Jio Cinema and coverage on the Star Sports Network, starting at 7:30 PM IST on April 12.


Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (c), Abishek Porel, Ricky Bhui, SS Chikara, Yash Dhull, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Shai Hope, Kumar Kushagra, Prithvi Shaw, Tristan Stubbs, David Warner (vc), Harry Brook, Lalit Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Praveen Dubey, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Anrich Nortje, Vicky Ostwal, Rasikh Salam, Jhye Richardson, Ishant Sharma.

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Ayush Badoni, Quinton de Kock (wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Nicholas Pooran (vc), Ashton Turner, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Arshin Kulkarni, Prerak Mankad, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Marcus Stoinis, David Willey, Arshad Khan, Shamar Joseph, Amit Mishra, Mohsin Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Shivam Mavi, Manimaran Siddharth, Mayank Yadav, Yash Thakur, Yudhvir Singh, Shamar Joseph

Leave a Reply