Congress sets up committees

  • Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra in MP

Bhopal: The Congress party has set up committees to coordinate the preparations and logistics for the seamless execution of the Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra led by former All India Congress Committee president Rahul Gandhi. The committees, consisting of key party members, will play a crucial role in ensuring the success of the event.

A meeting, headed by AICC general secretary and state in-charge Bhanwar Jitendra Singh, along with state Congress president Jitu Patwari and leader of the opposition Umang Singar, is scheduled to take place at the PCC office on February 7. During this meeting, the members of various committees will discuss and plan for the upcoming yatra.

Committee includes prominent figures

The planning committee for the yatra includes prominent figures such as state president Jitu Patwari, LoP Umang Singar, former chief ministers Kamal Nath and Digvijay Singh, former presidents Suresh Pachauri, Kantilal Bhuria, Arun Yadav, former leader of opposition Dr. Govind Singh, Ajay Singh Rahul Bhaiya, MP Nakul Nath, Rajya Sabha MP Vivek Tankha, Rajmani Patel, and Congress representatives Omkar Markam, Kamleshwar Patel, Satya Narayan Patel, and Nilanshu Chaturvedi.

The publicity committee comprises MLA Sachin Yadav and Bhupendra Gupta, while KK Mishra and Abhay Dubey are part of the media committee. Ravi Joshi, Ashok Singh, and Vishal Patel will contribute to the communication committee, and the route committee includes ex-MLA Priyavrat Singh and Vipin Bankhedi. These committees will work collaboratively to ensure the success and smooth execution of the Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra.

Leave a Reply