Cong releases names of 6 candidates for Odisha Assembly election

New Delhi, May 5 (UNI) The Indian National Congress (INC) on Sunday released a list of six candidates for the upcoming Odisha Legislative Assembly election.

Giving the information, AICC general secretary KC Venugopal said that the names of the candidates were selected by the Central Election Committee of the Congress chaired by party president Mallikarjun Kharge.

According to the AICC statement, Sudarshan Das has been nominated for Jaleswar seat in place of Debi Prasanna Chand. Akshaya Acharya will contest from Nilgiri, Debashish Nayak will contest from Bari in place of Arati Deo.

Moreover, the party has also replaced the candidate from Athamallik. It has named Himanshu Chaulia in place of Bijayananda Chaulia, from Athagarh, Sudarshan Sahoo has been selected in place of Maheboob Ahemad Khan and Uma Ballav Rath has been named in place of Sujit Mohapatra from Puri assembly seat.

Leave a Reply