Chief Minister Mohan Yadav and VD Sharma’s election strategy was successful

  • Politics – Narendra Singh Tomar and Scindia held vigorous rallies

Harish Dubey, Gwalior
BJP has done a clean sweep in Bundelkhand, including Gwalior-Chambal. The credit for this victory is being given to the strategic skills of Chief Minister Mohan Yadav and BJP State President VD Sharma, as well as the vigorous election campaign by Narendra Singh, Scindia and Shivraj Singh.

At present also, all the seats of this region were occupied by BJP, which BJP has repeated once again and has not given any chance to Congress. Bharat Singh Kushwaha of BJP defeated Praveen Pathak of Congress from Gwalior Lok Sabha constituency, Shivmangal Singh Tomar defeated Satyapal Singh Sikarwar of Congress from Morena Lok Sabha constituency, BJP’s Sandhya Rai defeated Phool Singh Baraiya of Congress in Bhind. Along with this, Jyotiraditya Scindia has won from Guna Shivpuri seat. The special thing in this is that Dr. Virendra Kumar from Tikamgarh and Jyotiraditya Scindia from Guna have registered a victory of more than 4 lakh votes. After his victory in Gwalior, BJP candidate Bharat Singh first reached the bungalow of his political guru Vidhan Sabha Speaker Narendra Singh at Race Course Road to seek his blessings. Bharat Singh defeated Praveen Pathak of Congress by about 50 thousand votes. On the other hand, after the victory in Morena, BJP candidate Shivmangal Singh Tomar said that the public wanted Narendra Modi to become the Prime Minister for the third time, so the public voted. BJP workers and old leaders also worked hard. Working in every field, from employment to politics, is our priority.

Gwalior has been a stronghold of BJP

The Gwalior Lok Sabha seat has been occupied by BJP for the last four elections, which started in 1999 with the victory of BJP candidate Jaibhan Singh Pawaiya. But when the first election was held on this seat, Hindu Mahasabha had won the Gwalior Lok Sabha seat. In 1952, Hindu Mahasabha candidate VG Deshpande had won here. After this, Hindu Mahasabha candidate Narayan Bhaskar Khare retained the Lok Sabha seat of Hindu Mahasabha, but in the 1957 Lok Sabha elections, Congress’s Suraj Prasad snatched this seat from Hindu Mahasabha. In the 1962 elections, Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia contested from Gwalior Lok Sabha seat on Congress ticket and also registered her victory.

Leave a Reply