3 new ministers inducted in Shivraj cabinet

  • Garishankar Bisen, Rajendra Shukla, Rahul Lodhi take oath

Bhopal: The Shivraj cabinet was expanded at 8.55 am on Saturday morning. Governor Mangubhai Patel administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers. Garishankar Bisen was among the first to take the oath.

After this, Rajendra Shukla took the oath of office. In the end, Rahul Lodhi took oath as a minister. Many ministers and senior BJP leaders were present along with CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan on this occasion.

About two months before the assembly elections, 3 new ministers were included in the Shivraj cabinet. There are now 33 ministers in the Shivraj cabinet. One post is still vacant.

Governor Mangubhai Patel administered the oath to the newly appointed ministers of the state cabinet at Raj Bhavan. Governor administered the oath of office and secrecy to Gaurishankar Bisen and Rajendra Shukla as Ministers and Rahul Singh Lodhi as Minister of State.

On this occasion, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Union Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, Finance Minister Jagdish Deora and other public representatives were present.

The swearing-in ceremony was solemnised at Sandipani Auditorium of Raj Bhavan. Chief Secretary Shri Iqbal Singh Bains conducted the proceedings of the swearing-in ceremony.

Defeat is certain: Nath

On cabinet expansion, former Chief Minister and State Congress Committee President Kamal Nath tweeted, ‘When the term is coming to an end and the government is about to fall, then the cabinet is being expanded in Madhya Pradesh. The BJP government, which used to sing a welcome song at the time of farewell, now even if the entire cabinet is changed, defeat is certain.

State vice-president of Congress and organization in-charge Rajeev Singh said- It is surprising that when we are going to the elections after two months, people are being continuously tempted. Will do this, will do that. I think the BJP has started the process of disrespecting the senior people of the party.

Leave a Reply