28 MLAs take oath as Ministers in MP

Bhopal, Dec 25 (UNI) Madhya Pradesh Governor Mangubhai Patel on Monday administered the oath of office and secrecy to 28 members of Chief Minister Mohan Yadav’s 13-day-old Council of Ministers.

Fresh and youthful countenances have been accorded weightage while several members of the predecessor Shivraj Singh Chouhan team did not find berths.

Eighteen legislators – who were sworn in as Cabinet ministers during a brief ceremony at the Raj Bhavan – are Kailash Vijayvargiya, Prahlad Patel, Rakesh Singh, Rao Uday Pratap Singh, Karan Singh Verma, Pradhuman Singh Tomar, Kunwar Vijay Shah, Sampatiya Uikey, Nirmala Bhuria, Tulsiram Silawat, Aidal Singh Kansana, Govind Singh Rajput, Vishwas Sarang, Nagar Singh Chouhan, Chetanya Kasyap, Inder Singh Parmar, Rakesh Shukla and Narayan Singh Kushwah.

Ten MLAs inducted as ministers of state are Krishna Gaur, Gotam Tetwal, Dharmendra Lodhi, Narayan Singh Panwar, Dilip Jaiswal, Lakhan Patel, Radha Singh, Narendra Shivaji Patel, Pratima Bagri and Dileep Ahirwar.

Among the dignitaries who graced the occasion were CM Yadav, his deputies Jagdish Devda and Rajendra Shukla besides Union Civil Aviation and Steel Minister Jyotiraditya M Scindia. The programme was conducted by Chief Secretary Veera Rana.

In view of the fact that the Assembly boasts a total 230 members, the Council can have a maximum strength of 35, including the CM.

Leave a Reply