20th National Karate Competition concludes

Madhya Pradesh remains overall champion

Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal
Like every year, this year too, the 20th National Karate Competition was organized by the organization Youth Sports Karate Do Asso MP, in collaboration with the Youth Welfare and Sports Department and Railway Institute from 23 to 24 December 2023 at the Badminton Hall of Railway Institute, Bhopal. Players from states like Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Chandigarh, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Chhattisgarh, Tamil Nadu, Kerala etc. participated in this competition. In this competition, Madhya Pradesh stood first with 37 medals, Jammu and Kashmir stood second with 19 medals, Himachal Pradesh stood third with 17 medals. Other states had to be satisfied with consolation prizes only.

Chief Referee of the said competition was, Grand Master Shoke Saeed Shaikh, Referee Ritesh Tiwari, Shihan Shahwaz Shaikh, Saeed Khan, Sunderlal, Ramesh Bhandare, Ikram Qureshi, Rajendra Khandale, GMpala, Prakash Nakase, Ramsingh, Sukhpal Yadav, Amay Lashkari.

The competition was inaugurated by Shihan Shahbaz Shaikh. Chief guest of the competition was Rajesh Pandey, Secretary of WEst Central Railway Institute, Bhopal.

Special guests were Parvez Ansari Additional SP, Dinesh Joshi DSP. The guests were Sajan Khan Patron YSKMP, Ayaz Ansari Chairman YSKMP and Ashwini Kumar Chandigarh, Jaichandra Kanojia, Salim Khan, Amin Sir, Shyam Sir, Diwan Ahuja, Fiza Khan and other guests.

About 527 players participated in the said competition. From this competition, players were selected for the 27th International Karate Championship to be held in Nepal.

Leave a Reply