Voters of Sehore district will elect three MPs

  • Geographical position of Sehore district is that this district is divided into three Lok Sabha seats

Jai Prakash Upadhyay, Sehore
Sehore district, which has four assembly seats in the district, has never been able to become the owner of the Lok Sabha seat independently, but this district has more than 10 lakh voters who have been deciding the share of candidates for the three Lok Sabha seats of the state. Lok Sabha seats are Bhopal, Vidisha, and Dewas. BJP has announced its candidates for these Lok Sabha seats but Congress has not revealed its cards yet. It is to inform here that the four assembly seats of Sehore district, namely Sehore, Ashta, Ichhawar and Budhni, are currently in the hands of BJP, from here BJP candidates have won the MLA elections.

Veterans have contested elections from Bhopal Lok Sabha seat

One more thing to say is that Bhopal Lok Sabha seat is such a seat that big names have contested elections from here, where many people have tasted victory continuously and many have also faced defeat. Country’s President Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma, Cricket Emperor Nawab Mansoor Ali Khan Pataudi, BJP’s fire brand leader Uma Bharti have contested elections. Talking about history, Congress has won the Bhopal Lok Sabha seat continuously from 1952 to 1970. After this, BJP kept winning continuously from 1989 to 1999.

Belonging to Kayastha community, won four elections – Sushil Chandra Verma, who belongs to Kayastha community, was MP four times from 1989 to 1999. But in the anti-Congress wave of 1977, Arif Beg of Janata Dal won from here. Shankar Dayal Sharma, who was the President of the country in 1980, reached the Lok Sabha twice. In 1984, Congress candidate K. N. Pradhan was elected MP.

Bhopal seat has been an impenetrable stronghold of BJP for 35 years – This seat has been continuously occupied by BJP since 1989. In 1999, fire brand leader Uma Bharti was victorious in the election from here. In the year 2004, BJP gave ticket to former Chief Minister Kailash Joshi from here. Kailash Joshi was declared victorious. For the upcoming elections, BJP has given ticket to Alok Sharma from Bhopal assembly seat, MP Mahendra Singh Solanki has been given a second chance from Dewas Lok Sabha seat, while the name of former Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan has been announced from Vidisha parliamentary seat. Voters from all four assembly constituencies of Sehore district will exercise their franchise for all three Lok Sabha seats.

More than 10 lakh voters will elect three MPs

10 lakh 4 thousand 72 voters of the four assembly seats of Sehore district will vote for the candidates of Bhopal, Vidisha and Dewas Lok Sabha seats. 2 lakh 22 thousand 935 voters will vote for Bhopal Lok Sabha seat. Whereas for Vidisha Lok Sabha constituency, 2 lakh 26 thousand 335 voters from Ichhawar assembly constituency and 2 lakh 75 thousand 979 voters from Budhni assembly seat will exercise their franchise. Similarly, 2 lakh 78 thousand 803 voters of Ashta assembly seat of Sehore district will vote for Dewas Lok Sabha seat. The election code of conduct has not been implemented yet but BJP has increased the political excitement in the district by announcing the names of its candidates. Now the discussion about elections has started in the village Choupal.

Leave a Reply