Transfer of 10 IPS and five IAS officers

  • SP of Neemuch, Betul, Chhindwara and Jhabua changed
  • MS Sikarwar becomes IG of Rewa Zone, five IAS also transferred

Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal
There has been a large-scale transfer of IPS officers in Madhya Pradesh late at night on Monday. The Home Department has transferred 10 IPS officers and notification to this effect has been issued.

SPs of four districts have also been changed. The most important among these is Chhindwara. Along with this, the IG of Rewa zone has also changed. Before IPS officers, the government has also transferred some IAS officers. The name of Sheopur Collector Sanjay Kumar is also included in these. The government has removed Sanjay Kumar from Sheopur.

Talking about IPS officer, MS Sikarwar of 2003 batch has become the IG of Rewa zone. Along with this, Jhabua SP Agam Jain has also been transferred. In his place, Padam Vilochan Shukla has been made Jhabua SP.

IAS officers also transferred

Along with this, only five IAS officers have also been transferred. 2010 batch IAS officer Anurag Chaudhary has become the Managing Director of Mineral Corporation. Anuj Kumar Rahtogi has been given the charge of Sheopur Collector. It is noteworthy that after becoming the CM of Madhya Pradesh, Mohan Yadav has been continuously changing the administrative structure. Many officers have been transferred in this connection. There is also speculation that officers will be removed on a large scale before the Lok Sabha elections. There will be more transfers, especially for those officers who have been stuck for a long time.

Nischal Jharia was made SP of Betul

Along with this, 2017 batch IPS officer Ankit Jaiswal has been made the SP of Neemuch. Nischal Jharia has been made SP of Betul. Also, IPS Manish Khatri has been made SP of Chhindwara. Along with this, 2006 batch IPS officer RK Hingankar has been made OSD to the CM. He will be posted in the CM office. 2006 batch IPS officer Anshuman Singh has been made IG Law and Order.

Leave a Reply