Shocking reversal in Indore

  • Now it is not possible for Akash to contest from number 3
  • Shankar Lalwani can be dropped from number three
  • An attempt to change the mood by removing Vijayvargiya from one

Milind Mujumdar, Indore
Bharatiya Janata Party has once again surprised all the political pundits and given ticket to Kailash Vijayvargiya from area number 1. With Kailash Vijayvargiya getting the ticket, there is a possibility of changing the political atmosphere of the entire Indore city.

Its second meaning is that now Akash Vijayvargiya will not be given ticket from area number 3. The party can field MP Shankar Lalwani from there. Shankar Lalwani himself is keen to contest the assembly elections but has staked claim from area number 4. Kailash Vijayvargiya is also getting an indication from contesting the elections that instead of Usha Thakur, Kavita Patidar should be fielded from Mhow and Usha Thakur should be shifted to number three. In this way BJP will be able to give tickets to three women candidates from the district. BJP has decided to give another chance to Manoj Patel from Depalpur while avoiding any kind of risk. Manoj Patel has won the elections twice and also lost twice. His father late Nirbhay Singh Patel has been MLA from this seat four times. Manoj Patel’s acceptance in Depalpur is more than any other BJP leader. This ticket distribution also indicates that Marathi community may get a chance in the Lok Sabha this time! Hardly any Marathi would get a ticket in the assembly.

Kailash can set a record of winning by contesting elections in four assembly elections from the same district.

If Kailash Vijayvargiya wins the elections in area number 1, he can register a unique record of winning from four different assemblies of the same district. He contested his first election in 1990 from area number 4 and won. In 1993, 1998, and 2003 he won from area number 2. In 2008 and 2013, he contested elections from Mhow assembly constituency and won. Now the party has fielded him from area number 1. Vijayvargiya has won the councilor’s election six times in a row and the mayor’s election once. He is called the invincible warrior of politics. By fielding Kailash Vijayvargiya, BJP has tried to change the equation of the entire district.

Leave a Reply