Shocking reversal in Indore

  • Now it is not possible for Akash to contest from number 3
  • Shankar Lalwani can be fielded from number three

Milind Mujumdar, Indore
Bharatiya Janata Party has once again surprised all the political pundits and given ticket to Kailash Vijayvargiya from area number 1. With Kailash Vijayvargiya getting the ticket, there is a possibility of changing the political atmosphere of the entire Indore city.

Its second meaning is that now Akash Vijayvargiya will not be given ticket from area number 3. The party can field MP Shankar Lalwani from there. Shankar Lalwani himself is keen to contest the assembly elections but has staked claim from area number 4. Kailash Vijayvargiya is also getting an indication from contesting the elections that instead of Usha Thakur, Kavita Patidar should be fielded from Mhow and Usha Thakur should be shifted to number three. In this way BJP will be able to give tickets to three women candidates from the district.

Kailash can set a record of winning by contesting elections in four assembly elections from the same district.

Kailash Vijayvargiya can create a new record

If Kailash Vijayvargiya wins the elections in area number 1, he can register a unique record of winning from four different assemblies of the same district. He contested his first election in 1990 from area number 4 and won. In 1993, 1998, and 2003 he won from area number 2. In 2008 and 2013, he contested elections from Mhow assembly constituency and won. Now the party has fielded him from area number 1. Vijayvargiya has won the councilor’s election six times in a row and the mayor’s election once. He is called the invincible warrior of politics. By fielding Kailash Vijayvargiya, BJP has tried to change the equation of the entire district.

The second list of BJP mentions names of heavy weights like Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Singh Patel and BJP National General Kailash Vijayvargiya. Dissent and disappointment has been reported among the party since then.

In fact, Kailash Vijayvargiya openly accepted that he had no intention to fight the election. “I didn’t even have 1% intention to fight the election. I have become a big leader. I am not used to going to the public, begging for votes.”

Kulaste assures his commitment in contesting poll

Meanwhile, unlike some other senior BJP leaders, Union Minister of State Faggan Singh Kulaste has assured his commitment and dedication in contesting and winning the upcoming election, on Wednesday. His reaction comes two days after BJP released the second list of candidates, fielding him from ST reserved seat Niwas in Mandla district.

Having recognized and rectified past errors made with the BJP in 2018, Kulaste assured that corrective measures have been implemented. He said, “The mistakes made with the BJP in 2018 have been rectified.”

“There is nothing left for Congress to say; hence, no statement is being given”, Kulaste said.

Faggan Singh Kulaste, is currently holding the position of Minister of State for Rural Development and Steel in the Government of India, Kulaste is a seasoned leader known for his contributions to public service.

Leave a Reply