RCB field first against Punjab Kings

Bengaluru, Mar 25 (UNI) Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) have won the toss and elected to field first against Punjab Kings at Chinnaswamy Stadium here on Monday.
RCB captain Faf du Plessis mentioned that they have chosen to bowl first after considering their team composition and the pitch conditions.

He also acknowledged the recent success of RCB Women (RCBW) in winning a trophy, hoping that it would inspire the men’s team.

Du Plessis emphasized the importance of avoiding losing clusters of wickets and longed for an improvement in that aspect. He confirmed that RCB would maintain the same playing XI, with one or two possible changes in substitutions.

On the other hand, Punjab Kings captain Shikhar Dhawan expressed that they would have preferred to bowl first but are now looking forward to batting.

He expressed confidence in their team’s performance in the first game and stressed the importance of continuous improvement. Dhawan confirmed that they are sticking with the same team lineup as the previous game.


Royal Challengers Bengaluru (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat(w), Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan(c), Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma(w), Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar

Leave a Reply