Notification for 3rd phase of LS polls in UP to be issued on Friday

Lucknow, April 11 (UNI) Notification for the third phase of Lok Sabha election, covering 10 constituencies in Uttar Pradesh, will be issued on Friday.

The process of filing nominations will also start in these constituencies, Chief Electoral officer Navdeep Rinwa said here on Thursday.

Rinwa said that in the third phase, polling will be held in Sambhal, Hathras, Agra, Fatehpur Sikri, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etah, Badaun, Aonla and Bareilly. “Out of 10 Lok Sabha seats in the third phase, 8 seats are of general category and 2 seats are reserved for Scheduled Caste,” he said.

The CEO said that the 10 Lok Sabha constituencies in the third phase are spread over 12 districts including Moradabad, Sambhal, Hathras, Aligarh, Agra, Etah, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etawah, Kasganj, Badaun and Bareilly.

He said that as per the election schedule announced by the Election Commission of India, the last date for filing of nominations in the third phase is April 19. “Scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on April 20 and the last date for withdrawal of nominations is April 22. The third phase of voting will be completed on May 7,” Rinwa said.

Navdeep said that there are 1.89 crore voters in the 10 Lok Sabha constituencies, of which 1.01 crore are male, 87.48 lakh are female voters and 752 are of third gender. “There are a total of 12,339 polling stations and 20,415 polling booths in these constituencies,” he said.

Leave a Reply