National Kishore Kumar Award to actor Dharmendra

National Lata Mangeshkar Award to Music Director Uttam Singh

Bhopal: The Culture Department has announced the National Kishore Kumar Award and National Lata Mangeshkar Award for the year 2022. Principal Secretary Culture and Tourism Shiv Shekhar Shukla said that for the year 2022, National Kishore Kumar Award will be given to famous actor Dharmendra and National Lata Mangeshkar Award will be given to music director Uttam Singh. The award amount of national and state awards given by the Culture Department has been doubled from the year 2022. Now, in the National Lata Mangeshkar Award and National Kishore Kumar Award, a prize money of Rs 5 lakh, honor plaque and shawl-shriphal will be given.

It is noteworthy that National Lata Mangeshkar Award is also given on rotation basis in the field of playback singing and music direction. This honor for the year 2022 was to be given for music direction. Many efforts are being made by the Madhya Pradesh government to promote the art and culture of the state.

National Kishore Kumar Award to Dharmendra

Famous film actor Dharmendra has been playing an active role in Indian cinema for the last 6 decades. He is deeply embedded in the consciousness of the Indian audience with his many roles. Many of his films and the characters he played are still alive among the audience, including Bandini, Dil Ne Phir Yaad Kiya, Anpadh, Aankhen, Aayi Milan Ki Bela, Resham Ki Dori, Kajal, Purnima, Phool Aur Patthar, Manjali Didi, Baharon Ki Manzil. Many superhit films like, Satyakam, Sholay, Tehelka, Kshatriya, Anti, Farishte, Loha, Apne and Yamla Pagla Deewana are included. The National Kishore Kumar Award for the year 2022 was to be given in the field of film acting. This honor is given one by one in the fields of acting, screenplay, songwriting and direction.

National Lata Mangeshkar Award to Uttam Singh

Renowned music director and violinist Uttam Singh has also worked as a music arranger, programmer and recordist for many Bollywood films. The most notable film as a music director was ‘Dil To Pagal Hai’. After this, Hum Tum Pe Marta Hai, Dushman, Farz, Pyaar Deewana Hota Hai, Gadar – Ek Prem Katha, The Hero – Love Story of a Spy, Hum Tumhare Hain Sanam, Pinjar, Rajjo etc. are included.

Leave a Reply