Narendra Tomar files nomination from Morena’s Dimani seat

Agencies, Morena
Union Minister and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Narendra Singh Tomar on Friday filed his omination paper from Dimani assembly constituency in Morena district for the forthcoming Madhya Pradesh assembly elections.

Several BJP leaders and Tomar’s daughter were also present along with him on the occasion. Tomar is
in the fray from Dimani seat against the Congress candidate Ravindra Singh Tomar.

The BJP has announced a total of 228 candidates so far in its five lists – 39 candidates each in first and second lists, a single name in third list, 57 candidates in the fourth list and 92 candidates in the fifth list.

The party is yet to declare candidates for Guna (Scheduled Caste) and Vidisha seats.

The BJP has fielded Tomar in its second list of candidates for the upcoming polls. The second list ontained names of three Union Ministers and four MPs (Member of Parliament). Union Ministers Tomar and
Prahlad Singh Patel have been fielded from the Dimani and Narsinghpur constituencies respectively.

Leave a Reply