Maximum counting will be done in 24 rounds in Pawai and minimum in 11 rounds in Sevadha

  • Chief Election Officer takes feedback
  • Collector should maintain high level of alertness
  • Make tight security arrangements at place of counting
  • Praises peaceful election process

Administrative Correspondent, Bhopal
As the date of counting under Lok Sabha elections is coming closer, the preparations of the Election Commission are also increasing continuously.

On Tuesday, Chief Election Officer of the state Anupam Rajan took feedback of the preparations of counting from all the collectors through video conferencing. According to the preparations made for counting, the counting of votes of Pawai assembly constituency of Khajuraho parliamentary constituency will be done in 24 rounds, which is the highest in the entire state, counting will be done in 14 tables here. Similarly, in Sevadha assembly constituency of Bhind parliamentary constituency, counting will be completed in just 11 rounds. 20 tables will be set up here.

CEO Rajan instructed the collectors in the VC to maintain a high level of alertness and make strong arrangements for security at the counting place. Rajan congratulated all the officers and employees on the peaceful completion of the voting process in all four phases in the state. He said that all necessary arrangements and resources should be available at the counting place.

In view of the intense heat, make all necessary arrangements including cold water, coolers, fans, medical kits, ambulances, fire extinguishers, fire brigade at the counting place. Ensure continuous supply of electricity at the counting place. Keep the power back-up plan and generator etc. ready in working condition. Deploy a gazetted officer to monitor EVMs, VVPAT machines from the strong room to the counting place. Inform the recognized national political parties.

Maximum 28 tables will be set up here

During the counting of votes on June 4, the maximum number of tables will be set up in the assembly constituency of Seoni falling under the Lok Sabha parliamentary constituency Balaghat, assembly constituency Keolari of Mandla Lok Sabha, Lakhnadon and assembly constituency Budhni falling under Vidisha Lok Sabha constituency. 28 tables each will be set up here.

Complete the training by May 31

CEO Rajan told all the returning officers, collectors and district election officers to complete the training given to the counting personnel by May 31. Train the counting personnel well so that they have to follow all the protocols strictly while counting. Counting will take place in 52 district headquarters.


Leave a Reply