Madhya Pradesh: BJP leads in all 29 parliamentary seats

Indore, June 4 (UNI) The Bharatiya Janata Party is leading in all 29 seats in Madhya Pradesh, as per the latest counting trends.

Former Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan in Vidisha, Union Minister Jyotiraditya M. Scindia in Guna, Bharat Singh Kushwah in Gwalior, Janardan Mishra in Rewa, Faggan Singh Kulaste in Mandla (ST), Himadri Singh in Shahdol (ST) and Anil Firojiya in Ujjain (SC) are among the prominent candidates who are leading from their respective seats.

BJP candidate Shankar Lalwani from Indore Lok Sabha seat has broken his previous record of victory lead.

In the last election, he had won with a margin of 5 lakh 47 thousand votes, the biggest victory in the Indore Lok Sabha elections.

Lalwani has taken a lead of 9 lakh 96 thousand 430 votes over his nearest rival Sanjay Solanki of the Bahujan Samaj Party till 1:15 PM.

Counting of votes commenced at 8 am on Tuesday across 52 district headquarters across the state, with three-tier security arrangements.

Arrangements have also been made for polling officers and district teams to battle the heatwave on Lok Sabha election result day. In the wake of prevailing heat conditions, drinking water arrangements and coolers have been installed at the counting centres.

Leave a Reply