LS polls: Cong releases names of two candidates from Odisha

New Delhi, April 28 (UNI) The Indian National Congress (INC) released a list of two candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha election from Odisha on Sunday.

Giving the information, AICC general secretary KC Venugopal said that the names of the candidates were selected by the Central Election Committee of the Congress.

The party has fielded Suresh Mohapatra from the Cuttack parliamentary seat and Nagendra Pradhan from Sambalpur. He replaced Dulal Chandra Pradhan.

Moreover, the party has also released the names of eight candidates for the ensuing Odisha Legislative Assembly election.

The party has selected Debi Prasanna Chand from Jaleswar, Monalisa Lenka from Balasore, Ajay Samal from Barachana, Fakir Samal from Pallahara, Sofia Firdous from Barabati-Cuttack, Pratima Mallick from Jagatsinghpur.

The party has replaced the candidates for Baripada and Khandapada.

Pramod Kumar Hembram has been nominated in place of Badal Hembram from Baripada, and Baijayantimala Mohanty has been selected for Khandapada in place of Manoj Kumar Pradhan.

Leave a Reply