LS polls 2024: Cong releases 3rd list of 57 candidates

New Delhi, Mar 21 (UNI) The Indian National Congress on Thursday released the third list of 57 candidates for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections from Arunachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Telangana, West Bengal and Puducherry.

The party has retained Adhir Ranjan Choudhary from Baharampur constituency of West Bengal.

Out of the 57 candidates, the party has selected two candidates from Arunachal Pradesh, 11 candidates from Gujarat, 17 candidates from Karnataka, seven from Maharashtra, six candidates from Rajasthan, five candidates from Telangana, eight candidates from West Bengal and one from the Union Territory of Puducherry.

Moreover, out of the 57 seats, the party has left the Sikar seat of Rajasthan for the CPI-M.

The Congress on March 8, released the first list of 39 candidates and the second list of 43 candidates on March 12.

Leave a Reply