Injury forces change in England’s squad for T20I series against New Zealand

London, (UNI) Injury to uncapped pacer John Turner has forced England to make a change to their T20I squad for the four-game series.

The fast bowler was ruled out after he sustained a side injury while being with Trent Rockets in The Hundred Men’s Competition.

He was replaced by Durham’s all-rounder Brydon Carse. The right-arm fast bowler has featured in nine ODIs for England, having picked 12 wickets at an average of 31.83 with an economy of 5.64.

He is yet to make his T20I debut for England.

The series will begin at Riverside Ground at Durham on 30 August. The four-game T20I series will be followed by an ODI series, also consisting of four matches.

England T20I squad against New Zealand: Jos Buttler, Rehan Ahmed, Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Will Jacks, Liam Livingstone, Dawid

Malan, Adil Rashid, Josh Tongue, Brydon Carse, Luke Wood.

Leave a Reply