If you don’t defeat PM Modi now, you will end up becoming his permanent slaves: Kharge

New Delhi, Feb 3 (UNI) Calling Prime Minister Narendra Modi as master of all liars (jhoothon ka sardar), Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge on Saturday warned that if Modi was not defeated this time, he will make everyone his slave permanently.

Addressing party workers’ convention organized by the Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee (DPCC) here, Kharge pointed out how the opposition leaders were continuously being threatened and intimidated and then made to fall in line and join or align with the BJP.

He said Rahul Gandhi was doing it for seeking justice for the people of the country and for saving the democracy and constitution, which is currently under threat. “If you fail in this fight (to defeat Modi), you will permanently become his slaves”, the Congress Chief warned.

He pointed out that it was Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru who laid the foundation of all round progress in the country, setting up big dams, public sector undertakings and big institutions. He challenged Modi and the BJP to list one single achievement that could match with what Pandit Nehru had done.

Taking a dig at the BJP’s advertisement campaign about “Modi’s guarantees’, Kharge asked, what happened to the guarantee of providing two crore jobs every year which meant providing twenty crore jobs in ten years or bringing back the black money and depositing Rs 15 lakhs each in every Indian’s bank account. He said, that is why he says, Modi is the master of all liars (jhoothon ka sardar).

Giving an example as how the ED was being misused by the BJP and its leaders, the AICC President said, in Tamil Nadu, a BJP leader wanted to grab the land of one of his poor neighbours.

He reminded people about the unprecedented development and infrastructure built in Delhi during the Congress regime headed by late Sheila Dikshit. Appealing to people to ensure the party’s victory, he said, if Congress wins Delhi, it will win the entire country.

Among those present included general secretary incharge Dipak Babaria, AICC treasurer Ajay Maken, DPCC president Arvinder Singh Lovely, Alka Lamba, Sandeep Dikshit, Gurdeep Sappal, Devender Yadav, Haroun Yousuf, Rajesh Lilothia, Amrrita Dhawan and others.

Leave a Reply