GT aim to end RR’s unbeaten tag as 150th IPL appearance awaits Chahal

Jaipur, (UNI) The upcoming IPL match between the Gujarat Titans and the Rajasthan Royals is generating significant excitement among cricket enthusiasts. Gujarat, despite facing recent setbacks, is determined to challenge Rajasthan’s unbeaten streak and emerge victorious.

However, Gujarat’s strong historical record against Rajasthan adds to their confidence, and they are keen to leverage this advantage in their upcoming match at Sawai Mansigh Stadium here on Wednesday.

Key players like Shubman Gill, who has been consistent at the top of the order, and Rashid Khan, renowned for his game-changing spin bowling, have been instrumental in Gujarat’s success against Rajasthan in the past. Their contributions will be pivotal once again as Gujarat aims to assert dominance over their opponent.

On the other hand, Rajasthan, led by experienced campaigner Yuzvendra Chahal, is eager to maintain their unbeaten record.

Chahal’s milestone of reaching 200 IPL wickets in his 150th appearance adds significance to the match, underlining his importance to Rajasthan’s bowling attack.

Contributions from other bowlers like Nandre Burger and Trent Boult, along with strong batting performances from Jos Buttler and Sanju Samson, further strengthen Rajasthan’s lineup.

However, Rajsthan’s success won’t solely depend on Chahal. Contributions from other bowlers such as Nandre Burger and Trent Boult will also be crucial in maintaining pressure, picking up wickets, and restricting Gujarat’s run-scoring opportunities.

Jos Buttler’s recent century and Sanju Samson’s consistent performances have bolstered Rajasthan’s batting lineup and leadership.

With both teams eager to secure victory and continue their pursuit of success in the IPL, the match promises to be an intriguing and unpredictable contest. Each side will aim to seize the advantage and emerge victorious, making it a must-watch for cricket fans.


Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c&wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Gujarat Titans: Sai Sudharsan, Shubman Gill (c), Kane Williamson, Sharath BR (wk), Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Umesh Yadav, Spencer Johnson, Darshan Nalkande.

Leave a Reply