Filing of nomination for second phase begins

  • Voting will be held in 7 Lok Sabha constituencies on April 26

Bhopal: Chief Electoral Officer Anupam Rajan has told that nomination papers are being filed in 7 Lok Sabha constituencies of Madhya Pradesh from March 28 in the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections-2024.

Shri Rajan said that Lok Sabha elections are to be held in Madhya Pradesh in 4 phases. In the second phase, voting will be held in Lok Sabha parliamentary constituencies number-6 Tikamgarh (SC), number-7 Damoh, number-8 Khajuraho, number-9 Satna, number-10 Rewa, number-17 Hoshangabad and number-29 Betul (ST). . Election notification for the second phase will be released on Thursday, March 28. Nomination papers will be filed by the candidates from this day itself. The last date for filing nomination papers is April 4. The nomination papers will be scrutinized the next day on April 5. Candidates who have filled the nomination form will be able to withdraw their names till 8th April. Voting for the second phase will be held on April 26. Counting of votes for all phases of voting will take place on June 4, 2024.

Leave a Reply