Council of Ministers expanded in MP

Bhopal, Aug 26 (UNI) Even as Madhya Pradesh’s political temperature continues to rise owing to the Assembly polls scheduled this winter, the Shivraj Singh Chouhan Council of Ministers was expanded on Saturday, with Gaurishankar Bisen and Rajendra Shukl receiving Cabinet berths, whereas Rahul Singh Lodhi was sworn in as Minister of State.

Governor Mangubhai Patel administered the oath of office and secrecy to the trio during a brief ceremony at the Raj Bhavan. Chouhan, numerous other public representatives, and top bureaucrats were among the dignitaries present on the occasion.

The Council now boasts the Chief Minister, 25 Cabinet ministers, and eight ministers of state. Owing to the fact that the Assembly has 230 members, the Council can have a maximum of 35.

Vindhya region’s Shukl represents Rewa in the Vidhan Sabha and has served as minister earlier as well.

Approximately 70-year-old Bisen hails from the Mahakoshal region, is the MLA from Balaghat, and has been part of the Council before. Lodhi is a first-time legislator from Khargapur in Bundelkhand and a close relative of erstwhile chief minister Uma Bharti.

Leave a Reply