Cong releases six more names for LS election

New Delhi, Apr 6 (UNI) The Indian National Congress on Saturday released six more candidates from Goa, Madhya Pradesh and Dadra & Nagar Haveli for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Giving the information, AICC general secretary KC Venugopal said that the names of the candidates were selected by the Central Election Committee of the Congress.

The party has fielded Ramakant Khalap from North Goa and Capt. Viriato Fernandes from South Goa. The party has selected Satyapal Singh Sikarwar from Morena, Praveen Pathak from Gwalior and Narendra Patel from Khandwa from the state of Madhya Pradesh.

Moreover, the party has fielded Ajit Ramjibhai Mahla from the reserved seat of D & N Haveli.

Leave a Reply