Clash between BJP and Congress on Tikamgarh seat

  • BJP and Congress have not declared their candidates yet
  • Hearts of contenders start beating faster

Ajay Verma, Tikamgarh
In Tikamgarh assembly constituency of Bundelkhand, the election excitement is also gaining momentum day by day. However, BJP and Congress have not yet announced their candidates for the assembly elections to be held from this assembly constituency. Here we tell you that a total of 2 lakh 25 thousand 615 voters will cast their votes in the elections to be held in Tikamgarh assembly constituency, which includes 1 lakh 17 thousand 550 male voters and 1 lakh 80 thousand 62 female voters.

It is noteworthy that BJP’s Rakesh Giri Goswami is the current MLA from Tikamgarh assembly constituency. In the last election, Rakesh Giri of BJP had won by getting 66 thousand 958 votes, defeating his nearest rival Yadvendra Singh of Congress by 4 thousand 175 votes and Congress candidate Yadvendra Singh had got 62 thousand 783 votes.

BJP leader from Tikamgarh assembly constituency, former chairman of Land Development, Bank Rajendra Tiwari is busy filing his candidature for the assembly elections to be held in the coming month of November so that he can get a ticket from the party. BJP leader Rajendra Tiwari is a reputed and popular leader who is always among the voters and has a special place in the party. BJP District President Amit Nuna is also making every effort to contest the elections after getting the ticket. Nuna’s image is good and he also has influence among the voters. On the other hand, hardworking BJP leader and former District Central Government Bank President Vivek Chaturvedi is also expressing his candidature for the ticket from this seat. BJP leader Vivek Chaturvedi is completely dedicated to the party and has a good hold on the voters. Rakesh Giri, the current MLA of Tikamgarh assembly constituency, is also expressing his candidature. However, let us tell you that BJP leader Rakesh Giri has been the Municipal Corporation President in the past and after winning the municipal elections held thereafter, his wife Lakshmi Giri has been the Municipal Corporation President. It is also noteworthy here that in the last assembly elections, BJP had given him the ticket to contest from Tikamgarh assembly seat and Rakesh Giri won this election and became MLA for the first time.

Apart from this, BJP leader and former MLA KK Srivastava is also expressing his candidature for the assembly elections and he is making every effort to get the election ticket. Similarly, more than a dozen BJP leaders including Dr. BK Rai are applying for the election ticket of the party  and he is in touch with senior leaders. BJP has also released the fourth list of its candidates but the party has not yet announced the candidate from Tikamgarh assembly constituency. Now it remains to be seen who will be declared the candidate by the party for the upcoming assembly elections and who will become the lucky winner by getting the ticket from this seat. At present, Congress has also not announced its candidate for Tikamgarh assembly seat. Sources say that Congress will release the list of candidates as soon as the Pitru Paksha is over and probably the list of Congress candidates will be released soon. It is certain that in this assembly election, Congress will also try its luck with more strength than the previous elections. Renowned and popular Congress leader Yadvendra Singh is also expressing his claim for the ticket in the elections. However, senior Congress leader Yadvendra Singh had held the post of Excise Minister during the Congress rule. It is also worth mentioning here that the late Dau Sardar Singh, father of former minister and MLA Yadvendra Singh, had also been an MLA from Congress and was also the founder of cooperation. Although the hold of former minister Yadvendra Singh is strong in the Congress party and whether the party gives him a chance to contest elections once again in this assembly election or not, it depends on the party, but Yadvendra Singh is also trying his best for the ticket. There is a discussion among the people that if the party does not give the ticket to Yadvendra Singh, then the well-known Congress leader Shaswat Singh, who is the son of Yadvendra Singh, is also among the contenders for the ticket and there is a possibility of the party giving him the ticket.

Ajay Yadav can contest elections

Well-known Congress leader and former MLA of Khargapur assembly constituency of the district, Ajay Yadav is also not lagging behind in expressing his candidature. It is worth remembering that when Congress leader Ajay Yadav had formed Janshakti Party in the past, Ajay Yadav was given a chance to contest from Khargapur assembly constituency by Janshakti Party from Khargapur assembly seat and he won the election. It is also noteworthy here that when Janashakti Party was merged with BJP, along with Uma Bharti, Ajay Yadav also joined BJP. Although Ajay Yadav has left BJP and joined Congress and has expressed his candidature from Tikamgarh assembly constituency, now it remains to be seen whether the Congress party gives him an election ticket or not? Apart from this, about a dozen more Congress leaders are expressing their candidature from this assembly seat. Now it remains to be seen that whom does the Congress party give a chance to contest from Tikamgarh assembly seat in the upcoming assembly elections?

Leave a Reply