CEC holds review meeting with observers for 5th & 6th phase of LS election

New Delhi, May 15 (UNI) Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar on Wednesday held a review meeting with General, Police & Expenditure observers for the 5th and 6th phase of Lok Sabha election 2024 here.

The meeting was also attended by the Election Commissioners Gyanesh Kumar and Sukhbir Singh Sandhu.

On May 20, voting will be held in 49 Lok Sabha constituencies in six states and two Union Territories in the fifth phase.

In this phase, voting will take place in 5 seats in Bihar, 1 seat in Jammu & Kashmir, 3 seats in Jharkhand, 1 seat in Ladakh, 13 seats in Maharashtra, 5 seats in Odisha, 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, and 7 seats in West Bengal.

The voting in 6th phase will be held on May 25 in 57 Parliamentary Constituencies and the final phase will be conducted on June 1.

The declaration of results will be on June 4.

Leave a Reply