BJP expresses more confidence in old faces in Malwa-Nimar

  • Of the three tickets that have been put on hold, there are indications of new faces on two and tickets being given to a woman on at least one
  • New face introduced in the first list by giving ticket to Anita Nagar Singh Chauhan only in Jhabua

Milind Muzumdar, Indore
BJP has declared candidates in its first list for 5 out of 8 seats in the state’s largest region Malwa and Nimar. Of these, four tickets have been given to sitting MPs only. The party has repeated Dnyaneshwar Patil from Khandwa, Gajendra Singh Patel from Khargone, Sudhir Gupta from Mandsaur and Mahendra Solanki from Dewas-Shajapur seat.

In the first list, only Jhabua MP Guman Singh Damor’s ticket has been cut. In his place, Anita Nagar Singh Chauhan, the highly educated wife of Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Minister Nagar Singh Chauhan, has been given the ticket. 40 year old Anita Chauhan has been the District Panchayat President twice. She has received education up to LLM. She has been active in politics for a long time through Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha and Mahila Morcha. Despite being the wife of Nagar Singh Chauhan, she is considered to have her own independent personality. Her name has been recommended by the Dhar department of the Sangh. Anita’s husband Nagar Singh Chauhan has been elected MLA from Alirajpur for the fourth time. Nagar Singh Chauhan has worked as a worker of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh for a long time. In this region, Ratlam-Jhabua seat is considered the most difficult for BJP. There are eight assembly seats in three districts on this seat. Jhabua, Thandla and Petlawad are in Jhabua district while Alirajpur and Jobat are in Alirajpur district and Sailana Ratlam Rural and Ratlam city seats come under Ratlam district. If we talk about assembly election results, Congress has MLAs in Jhabua, Thandla and Jobat. Kamleshwar Dodiyar of Bharat Adivasi Party has won in Sailana. Whereas the seats of Ratlam Rural and Ratlam City are with BJP. In this way, in Ratlam and Jhabua Lok Sabha seats, four MLAs are from BJP and three MLAs are from Congress. Bharat Adivasi Vikas Party has won one seat.

New candidates possible on three seats!- BJP has put Indore, Ujjain and Dhar parliamentary constituencies on hold. This indicates that the party may field new candidates here. There is every possibility that BJP will field new candidates on at least two seats. There are BJP MPs at all three places. There are enough indications that Dhar MP Chhatar Singh Darbar will not be repeated on the basis of age and performance. There is talk of fielding a woman candidate from Dhar Lok Sabha seat.

Obviously Ranjana Baghel’s name is at the top among them. It is said about Ujjain MP Anil Firojia that his political relations have not been good with Chief Minister Dr. Mohan Yadav. In the politics of Ujjain district, Dr. Mohan Yadav and Anil Firojia never got along. Therefore, there is every possibility that the ticket will be changed there. Here also two Dalit women leaders are discussed. Regarding Indore, it was believed that Shankar Lalwani would easily get the ticket, but the way Indore’s name was not considered, it seems that fresh discussions are going on in the party. There is also discussion about women leaders from here, among them there is speculation about Malini Gaur, Kavita Patidar, Divya Gupta and Anju Makhija. According to sources, Malwa province of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh will also play a role in ticket distribution.

Leave a Reply