BJP announces names for three remaining LS candidates in Odisha

Bhubaneswar, Mar 31 (UNI) Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) has declared the names of candidates for the three remaining Lok Sabha seats.

BJP on Saturday declared the names of Bhartuhari Mahatab as its candidate for the Cuttack Lok Sabha Seat, nominated Rabindra Kumar Behera for the Jajpur Parliamentary constituency and Sukant Kumar Panigrahi for the Kandhamal Lok Sabha seat.

with this BJP has nominated candidates for all the 21 Lok Sabha Seats in Odisha and the BJD has announced names for 15 Lok Sabha seats and the Congress has not declared any name for the Lok Sabha so far.

Mahatab a six-time MP had resigned from the primary membership of the BJD on March 22 and joined the BJP on March 28 last. He is pitted against Santrupt Mishra of BJD for the prestigious Cuttack seat.

Rabindra Behera, a former senior Director of the National Informatic Centre will face BJD sitting MP Sarmishta Sethy in Jajpur and Sukant Panigrahi will confront Achyuta Samanta, the sitting BJD MP in Kandhamal.

Panigrahi had fought the 2014 Lok Sabha election from Kandhamal but lost to Achyuta Samanta of BJD.

Leave a Reply