All four RS candidates of BJP in MP file nominations

Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal
All four authorized candidates of Madhya Pradesh Bharatiya Janata Party filed their nomination papers today for the Rajya Sabha elections.

The four candidates L Murugan, Umeshnath Maharaj, Bansi Lal Gurjar and Smt. Maya Narolia along with Chief Minister Dr. Mohan Yadav and party state unit president Vishnudutt Sharma reached the Assembly located in the capital Bhopal and submitted their nomination papers.

During this, many senior party leaders including former Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Minister Kailash Vijayvargiya, Prahlad Patel were also present.

Before filing nominations, Chief Minister Dr Yadav told reporters that today all the candidates of the party are submitting nomination papers. The party has given the message of social harmony by making Umeshnath Maharaj its candidate. He also sent his best wishes to all the candidates of the party.

Party President Sharma said that all four candidates are workers who have worked from the ground up.

Today is the last date to submit nomination papers for Rajya Sabha elections. The nomination papers will be scrutinized tomorrow.

The last date for withdrawal of names by the candidates has been kept as 20th February. If necessary, voting will be held on February 27 from 9 am to 4 pm and counting of votes will also take place in the evening on the same day.

Based on the number of BJP members in the state assembly, it is considered certain that four seats will go to BJP’s account. The Congress candidate is likely to win another seat. In the 230-member assembly, BJP has 163 MLAs and Congress has 66 MLAs. Another MLA Kamlesh Dodiyar has won the election from Sailana Assembly seat under the banner of Bharat Adivasi Party.

The tenure of BJP leader and Rajya Sabha MP from Madhya Pradesh Ajay Pratap Singh, Kailash Soni, Dharmendra Pradhan and Dr. L. Murugan is ending on April 2. Congress Rajya Sabha MP Rajmani Patel will also complete his tenure on April 02.

CM greets Rajya Sabha candidates

Chief Minister Dr. Yadav has congratulated the Rajya Sabha candidates including Union Minister of State Dr. L. Murugan, Peethadhishwar of Valmiki Dham of Ujjain Bal Yogi Umesh Nath Ji Maharaj, State President of Mahila Morcha Smt. Maya Narolia, National Vice President of Kisan Morcha Banshilal Gurjar on submitting nomination papers for Rajya Sabha member.

Chief Minister Dr. Yadav said that Dr. Murugan is a minister of the Government of India, Bal Yogi Umesh Nath Ji Maharaj has spent his entire life for social harmony, Maya Narolia has been continuously active for the upliftment of sisters and daughters and Banshilal Gurjar has been working for the interests of farmers. The new representation Madhya Pradesh will get in the Rajya Sabha will be fortunate for everyone. Dr. Yadav was addressing the media representatives after the candidates filed nominations in the Assembly for the Rajya Sabha elections.

Leave a Reply