15 BJP MLAs, including leader of oppn suspended from proceedings of Budget Session

Shimla, Feb 28 (UNI) 15 members of the opposition BJP were suspended from the Himachal Pradesh Assembly for the remaining budget session on Wednesday.

As the house assembled for the assembly session on Wednesday, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Harashvardhan Chauhan filed a motion of suspension for alleged misconduct by members during a meeting with Speaker Kuldeep Singh Pathania.

The motion was approved by the house through a voice vote, but it was opposed by opposition members.

The house was adjourned due to suspended opposition members remaining in their seats, requiring the speaker to adjourn until order is restored.

BJP members Jai Ram Thakur, Vipin Singh Parmar, Randhir Sharma, Lokinder Kumar, Vinod Kumar, Hansraj, Janak, Valvir Verma, Trilok Jamwal, Surinder Shorie, Deep Raj, Purn Chand, Inder Singh Gandhi, Daleep Thakur, and Ranvir Singh have been suspended.

Earlier this morning, Public Works Department Minister Vikrmaditya announced his resignation to the Chief Minister on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply