Waiting for the first list of Congress and second list of BJP

  • In second list of BJP, candidates of area number 1 and Depalpur can be declared, while Congress can declare all three existing MLAs as candidates in its first list

Milind Muzumdar, Indore
The second list of BJP and the first list of Congress are awaited in Indore. BJP’s second list is likely to come by September 10. Whereas Congress can release its first list anytime. BJP has almost completed the exercise of candidate selection.

All the migrant MLAs of Indore district have returned to their homes after doing their work as observers. Sources say that in the second list of BJP, the candidates of Depalpur and Indore area number one can be declared. The reason for this is that the party is first selecting candidates on the seats it lost in the last election. Here sources say that the meeting of the Screening Committee of Congress started from Saturday. In which screening committee chief Bhanwar Jitendra Singh, state in-charge Randeep Surjewala and three central members and prominent leaders of the state are participating. At least 66 names can be cleared in this meeting. Indore is likely to have four seats among these.
–        Contenders and political equations of both the parties..

  • Indore assembly constituency number one is dominated by Brahmin, Muslim and Yadav voters. Brahmin Sanjay Shukla is the MLA from here. No one from Congress has staked a claim from here, but Sudarshan Gupta, Tinu Jain, Usha Thakur and Golu Shukla have stake from BJP.


  • Yadav, Bairava, Marathi Kunbi, Koeri, Kushwaha communities are considered to be dominant in Indore assembly constituency number 2. BJP’s Ramesh Mendola is the MLA from here. Sources say that the Congress has finalized the ticket of the Leader of Opposition in the Corporation Council, Chintu Chokse, and has also been given indications to prepare for the elections. The name of councilor Raju Bhadoria, who defeated Chandu Shinde from here, is also being discussed.


  • A large number of people from Muslim, Marathi community, Jain, Agarwal, Yadav and Khatik communities live in assembly constituency number 3. In Marathi society, people from both Marathi Brahmin and Marathi Dhangar communities live here. Marathi Dhangar Samaj is considered in OBC category. BJP’s Akash Vijayvargiya is the MLA from here. Former MLA Ashwin Joshi and his cousin Pintu Deepak Joshi are contesting from here on behalf of the Congress. Apart from them, Shailesh Garg and Arvind Bagdi also have claims. Sajjan Singh Verma is trying for his nephew Abhay Verma here who has been elected councilor from this constituency thrice.


  • There is a majority of Muslim, Brahmin, Jain, Sikh and OBC voters in Assembly Constituency Number 4. BJP’s Malini Gaur is the MLA from here. From here on behalf of BJP, MP Shankar Lalwani and Mayor Pushyamitra Bhargava are also being told that they are making claims. The claims of Akshay Kantilal Bam, Golu Agnihotri and Raja Mandhwani have come to the fore from the Congress side.


  • Area number 5 has the maximum number of Muslim voters, besides these there are voters from Murai, Kushwaha, Lodhi, Vishwakarma, Patidar, Dhakad communities. BJP’s Mahendra Hardia is the MLA from here. There is a maximum fight of claimants here in the BJP. Leaders like Ajay Singh Naruka, Mukesh Rajawat, Nanuram Kumawat, Dilip Sharma are opposing Mahendra Hadiya. Nanuram Kumawat, Gaurav Randive and Milind Mahajan claiming from BJP from here. Sumitra Tai’s residence comes in this area. Congress claims Satyanarayan Patel, Swapnil Kothari, Aman Bajaj and Shobha Ojha.


  • Eight wards of Rau assembly are urban while a large part comes in rural. Voters of Khati, Patidar, Dhakad, Rajput community are more in rural areas, while on the other hand Marathi, Jain and OBC communities dominate urban seats. Jitu Patwari of Congress is the MLA from here. No other leader’s claim has come forward from Congress whereas BJP has declared Madhu Verma as its candidate.


  • More voters of Khati and Balai Samaj live in Sanver seat. Tulsi Silavat of BJP is the MLA here. Sawan Sonkar is also seeking a ticket from BJP but it is being said that Tulsi Silavat’s name is fixed. On behalf of the Congress, there has been talk of a tussle between Premchand Guddu’s family, his son Ajit Bourasi and daughter Reena Bourasi Setia. Kamal Nath’s supporters are taking the name of Reena Sethia. Apart from her, the name of Rajendra Malviya, son of former Union Minister Radhakishan Malviya, is also in discussion in this area.


  • About 60,000 voters in the Depalpur assembly seat belong to the Kalota Rajput community. Apart from these, Rajput, Dhakad and other OBC castes are also present in large numbers here. Vishal Patel of Congress is the MLA from here. From the Congress side, the names of Mangalia Dairy Chairman Moti Singh Patel and Satyanarayan Patel’s brother Radheshyam Patel are being discussed. However, it is also being said that Congress will declare Vishal Patel’s name in its first list. The names of Manoj Patel, Umrao Singh Maurya, Jaipal Singh Chavda and Shravan Chavda are being discussed from the BJP side.


  • Mhow assembly seat has the highest number of tribal voters at 50,000. After them there are about 30000 Muslim voters. There are also a lot of Patidar, Khati and Brahmin voters here. Maximum number of Christian voters are in this seat in Indore district. BJP’s Usha Thakur is the MLA from here. Recently, on the arrival of Union Minister Prahlad Patel, posters and banners were put up in Mhow demanding a local candidate in protest against Usha Thakur. The names of Rajya Sabha MPs Kavita Patidar, Ramkishore Shukla and Dinesh Chauhan are being discussed here. The names of Antar Singh Darbar, Kailash Pandey and Jitu Thakur are being taken from the Congress side.


Leave a Reply