Singrauli Assembly Constituencies ticket: One-and-a-half dozen contenders from BJP-Congress

  • Aam Aadmi Party and BSP are not opening their cards
  • BJP has occupied seat since 2008

Dhirendradhar Dwivedi, Singrauli
After the announcement of the legislative election date, political election activities have intensified. The names of BJP, Congress and BSP candidates have not been announced from Devsar, Chitrangi and Singrauli assembly constituencies of Singrauli district. Due to which everyone’s eyes are fixed on the ticket.

One and a half dozen contenders from BJP, Congress, Aam Aadmi Party and BSP are in the race from Singrauli Assembly Unreserved, claiming their respective tickets. Actually, BJP has been in possession of the unreserved seat of Singrauli Assembly since 2008. Before this, in 2003, SP was controlling . The Congress party has not been able to taste victory from here since 1998. At the same time, in this election, leaders of other parties including BJP and Congress have claimed for the ticket, saying that the path to their victory is easy. Current Singrauli MLA Ramlallu Vais from BJP has fully made up his mind to contest elections again. BJP State Working Committee members Ramniwas Shah, Girish Dwivedi, Birendra Goyal, SIDA President Dilip Shah, former Municipal Corporation President Chandrapratap Vishwakarma, former Yuva Morcha President Sanjeev Agarwal are the main contenders. Whereas from Congress party, names of BP Singh Rajababa, Veena Singh, Amit Dwivedi, Renu Shah, Ramshiromani Shahwal, Arvind Singh and others are being prominently mentioned among the ticket contenders. BSP and Aam Aadmi Party are not opening their cards yet. But sources are saying that behind the scenes, the names of Kundan Pandey and District Panchayat member and Aam Aadmi Party leader Sandeep Shah are also being discussed loudly.

Mayor Rani Agarwal also has a claim from the Aam Aadmi Party. There are discussions that even if Rani Agarwal does not contest, she can field her daughter-in-law. At present, Aam Aadmi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party can reveal their cards only after the announcement of the names of BJP-Congress candidates. Right now Aam Aadmi Party and BSP are on wait and watch.

Running from Bhopal-Delhi

Contenders from Bharatiya Janata Party and Congress Party are continuously running from Bhopal-Delhi for tickets. Whereas the contenders of BSP and Aam Aadmi Party are no less than anyone in running the race. Sources are even saying that some leaders have submitted their bio-data to the BSP chief and staked a claim to get a ticket from BSP. BSP Chief is taking ticket applications from such claimants on the membership form of her party. However, it is being speculated that after Pitru Paksha, the names of ticket holders of Singrauli Assembly Constituency can be announced.

Leave a Reply