MP Assembly poll : BJP names 92 more candidates

Bhopal, Oct 21 (UNI) The BJP on Saturday announced the names of 92 more candidates vis-à-vis the Madhya Pradesh Assembly election thus taking the total number of declared nominees to 228 in the context of the 230-member House.

Contestants for Guna and Vidisha are hitherto unclear.

The latest list includes six ministers namely Mahendra Singh Sisodiya (Bamori), Suresh Rathkheda (Pohri), Ramlakhan Patel (Amarpatan), Inder Singh Parmar (Shujalpur), Usha Thakur (Mhow) and Brajendra Singh Yadav (Mungaoli). Ministers Gaurishankar Bisen and OPS Bhadoria have not been fielded.

Erstwhile parliamentarians Sampatiya Uikey and Chintamani Malviya will try their fortunes from Mandla and Alot respectively.

Leave a Reply