Dewas won the title in boys’ category

  • Shajapur defeated Dewas in junior category
  • Second sub-junior and junior rugby competition concluded in LNCT

Chronicle Reporter, Bhopal

Under the aegis of Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Rugby Football Association, Dewas won the title by defeating Shajapur District 5-0 in the final match of the second sub-junior and junior Madhya Pradesh Rugby Carnival 2023 competition held at LNCT Sports Ground, Bhopal. In a hardline match, Mandsaur got third position by defeating Eklavya School by 10-05. Shajapur became the winner by defeating Dewas 10-05 in the junior boys final match. In a tough match, Mandsaur got third place by defeating Narmadapuram 10-05.

Betul won the final title by defeating Eklavya 15-05 in the sub-junior girls’ final match. In the tough match, Shajapur won the third position by defeating Genius School by 10-00.

In the final match of junior girls category, Dewas emerged victorious by defeating Shajapur by 10-05.

In the tough match, Mandsaur defeated Raisen 15 – 05 and got the third position.

Trophies awarded to winners

On the closing occasion of the competition, Rajesh Yadav, District Sports Officer Raisen, Dr. Anupam Chouksey, Chairman of Madhya Pradesh Rugby Football Association, Abrar Ahmed Sheikh, Secretary of Madhya Pradesh Rugby Football Association, Sandeep Jadhav Technical Director, presented all the winners, runners-up, third place team and honored with medal trophy. During this, the umpire who played the role of judge in the competition was honored with a memento. The program was conducted by Pankaj Jain.

Leave a Reply