Celebrating the life of Subhash Chandra Bose

President of Environment, Culture Conservation and Human Welfare Trust, Sushil Kumar Jain, along with Bhojpur MLA Surendra Patwa, celebrated the patriotism of Subhash Chandra Bose on his birth anniversary (Valour Day) on January 23. On this occasion, Sushil Kumar Jain told that the Government of India had announced to celebrate this day as Valor Day before the 125th birth anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose in 2021. Subhash Chandra Bose ji had formed Azad Hind Fauj. His famous slogans were “Dilli Chalo” and ‘Give me blood, I will give you freedom’, Jai Hind. Netaji started a newspaper named “Swaraj” and wrote a book named “The Indian Struggle”. The book covers the Indian independence movement between 1920 and 1942. Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose’s spiritual guru was Swami Vivekananda and political guru Chittaranjan Das. In his public life, Subhash Chandra Bose was imprisoned more than 11 times.

The birth anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose was celebrated as Valor Day at NCERT’s Regional Institute of Education, Bhopal on Tuesday.

On this occasion in the Ninad Auditorium of the Vocational Education Complex, the outgoing Principal Shri Nityanand Pradhan, along with former NCERT Directors Professor G Ravindran and Professor Hrishikesh Senapati, in an expert dialogue, called upon the students of the institute to follow the path shown by Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose.

In response to a question given by a student regarding the implementation of the new education policy, former director Shri Senapati said that with an excellent action plan and determination like Netaji, we can make the new educational curriculum a part of our teaching and learning.

The program was presided over by Principal Professor Jaideep Mandal and Chairman of the Department of Operational Education, Professor B. Ramesh Babu. The vote of thanks to the guests who had come to the institute, the professors present and the students was expressed by Chief Student Advisor and Chief Dean Hostel Dr. Ashwani Kumar Garg. Prominent in this program were Prof. Nidhi Tiwari, Prof. Ratnamala Arya, Prof. I.B.Chughtai, Prof. L.K. Tiwari, Dr. Saurabh Kumar, Dr. Manju, Dr. Alka Singh, Dr. Pawan Kumar. Media in-charge Dr. Kulveer Singh was also present.

Leave a Reply