Bangladesh Women’s Squad for T20 Series against India announced

Dhaka, Apr 17 (UNI) Bangladesh have announced their 15-player Women’s squad for the five-match T20I series against India later this month.

Habiba Islam Pinky, Bangladesh’s 15-year-old pacer, will get a first taste of international cricket when the Tigresses welcome India for a five-match T20I series at home.

The up-and-coming pacer has already featured in U19 cricket for Bangladesh earlier this year when she was part of the tri-series that also involved Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

Nigar Sultana Joty will lead the side in the five-match series, with Nahida Akter acting as her deputy, an ICC report said.

Squad: Nigar Sultana Joty (Captain), Nahida Akter (Vice Captain), Murshida Khatun, Sobhana Mostary, Shorna Akter, Ritu Moni, Rabeya Khan, Sultana Khatun, Fahima Khatun, Marufa Akter, Fariha Islam Trisna, Shorifa Khatun, Dilara Akter, Rubya Haider Jhelik, Habiba Islam Pinky.

Stand By: Sumaiya Akter, Nishita Akter Nishi.

The upcoming five-match T20I series holds significant importance for both teams.

Bangladesh will seize the opportunity to gauge their skills against India, while the Women in Blue will aim to acclimate themselves to the conditions in the neighbouring country, which will host the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup later this year.

Schedule (All matches to be played in Sylhet)

First T20I – April 28
Second T20I – April 30
Third T20I – May 2
Fourth T20I – May 6
Fifth T20I – May 9.

Leave a Reply