Allotment of portfolios likely today

CM Dr Yadav holds meeting with Shah

Bhopal: Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Mohan Yadav held an important meeting with Union Home Minister Amit Shah in Delhi today. After the meeting between the two leaders, the discussion continued for about an hour. It is being told that in this meeting, an important discussion took place among the ministers in Madhya Pradesh regarding the distribution of departments.

According to sources, in this meeting, departmental agreement was discussed between the ministers to keep the government work in the state smooth and easy. The two leaders tried to reach consensus on security, industrial development, agriculture, education, and health services in various areas of the state.

28 colleagues of Dr. Mohan Yadav’s cabinet took oath on December 25. Before this, along with the CM, Deputy CM Jagdish Deora and Rajendra Shukla also took oath. Since the formation of the cabinet, continuous discussions are going on regarding the division of departments. Meanwhile, a sudden visit of the Chief Minister to Delhi was decided on Thursday. Before leaving for Delhi, the Chief Minister had a private discussion with State BJP Organization General Secretary Hitanand Sharma at his house for about 4 hours.

These are the main depts

There has been speculation for the last several days as to which department will be given to which minister in the Madhya Pradesh Cabinet. In which there are some major departments like Home Department, Finance Department, Public Works Department, Transport Department, Urban Administration Department, Forest Department, Health Department, Water Resources Department, Panchayat and Rural Development Department, General Administration Department, Parliamentary Affairs etc. Who is responsible for these departments? It will be given, but there is constant delay regarding this.

If party sources are to be believed, this time the biggest difficulty is being faced in giving portfolios to heavyweight ministers. Dr Yadav’s cabinet includes leaders like Kailash Vijayvargi, Prahlad Patel, Rakesh Singh, Vijay Shah, Tulsi Silavat, Govind Singh Rajput, while Jagdish Deora and Rajan Shukla are included as Deputy Chief Ministers.

Leave a Reply