Home  |  Advertise  |  Contact Us
4:13 am - Monday February 2, 2015

Digvijay, Vora, Mistry, Deora among Cong candidates for RS polls

Diggi_VoraAgencies, New Delhi
AICC Treasurer Motilal Vora, General secretaries Madhusidan Mistry and Digvijay Singh and former Minister of state Murli Deora are among the Congress candidates for the coming Rajya Sabha elections, AICC General secretary Janardhan Dwivedi said today.

Mr Dwivedi said Congress president Sonia Gandhi has announced names of 12 candidates for the Rajya Sabha polls. While K V P Ramachandra Rao, M A Khan and T Subbarami Reddy have been announced as candidates for RS polls from Andhra Pradesh, Motilal Vora is the Congress nominee from Chhattisgarh while Madhusudan Mistry is the Congress candidates from Gujarat.

Congress leader Viplove Thakur is the party candidates for  the RS polls from Himachal Pradesh while AICC General secretary Digvijay Singh has been fielded from Madhya Pradesh, Murli Deora and Husain Dalwai from Maharashtra, Haji Abdul Salam from Manipur, Wansuk Sylem from Meghalaya and Ranjib Biswal from Odisha.

Election to the Rajya Sabha are slated to take place on February 7. Tomorrow is the last date for filing of nominations.

Posted in: Madhya Pradesh

You might like:

Weather Weather
Astro-Numerology Astro-Numerology
Did You Know Who is Nimrat’s ‘super inspiring’ friend? Did You Know Who is Nimrat’s ‘super inspiring’ friend?
Tanisha starts a new inning Tanisha starts a new inning