Home  |  Advertise  |  Contact Us
10:25 pm - Wednesday February 21, 2018

ABVP emerges victorious in MP colleges

Staff Reporter, Bhopal

Both ABVP and NSUI claimed victory in the student union polls held on Monday. Voting began from 8am while the results started arriving from 11 am. There was rush of students at all the colleges of the city from early morning. While ABVP has won at the maximum seats, the NSUI has emerged as the main opposition.

The elections were very close and interesting in the leading colleges of the city. At MVM College Bhagat Kranti Dal startled all by winning three seats. At MVM Harshit Giri was elected president, Arjun as vice president and Aakash as joint secretary.

All the three winning candidates belong to Bhagat Kranti Dal. ABVP wins at these colleges The ABVP won at Navin College, State Law College, MLB Girls College, BHEL College, and BSSS College. At these colleges, ABVP bagged all the four seats of president, vice president, secretary and joint secretary.

ABVP bags 3 seats at Hamidia College At Hamidia College, ABVP’s Ashutosh Malviya was elected president. ABVP candidates emerged victorious at remaining two seats. One seat of joint secretary was vacant.

NSUI leads at these places At Sadhu Waswani College NSUI candidates Laxmi Narwaria, Swati Pal and Neetu Vishwakarma won at posts of president, secretary and joint secretary respectively.

At Nutan College Priya Sharma amd Vaishnavi Gupta won at posts of vice president and secretary, while NSUI’s candidates bagged one seat each at Saifia and Gitanjali colleges.

Posted in: Bhopal

Related News:

Clashes, lathi-charge at colleges across state Clashes, lathi-charge at colleges across state